Peru rejects its position in favor of Venezuelan sovereignty in controversy with Guyana

This morning, the government of the Republic of Peru issued a statement in disregard of the provisions of paragraph 9 of the declaration of the self-called Group of Lima, on January 4.

The Foreign Minister of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Jorge Arreaza, described this rectification through his account on Twitter @jarreaza.

Article 9 of this declaration questions the territorial integrity of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela and its jurisdictional waters.

So far there are 10 countries that have changed their position: Guatemala, Costa Rica, Honduras, Chile, Argentina, Colombia, Peru, Brazil and Panama.


Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube